Staff members congratulated

Seven members of staff at Perth College UHI have been congratulated for their long service, at a ceremony held on campus in the Gallery Restaurant.

see full size image
Long serving staff members with staff who recently gained qualifications.

In presenting the awards, Principal Dr. Margaret Cook commended and thanked Lorenz Cairns, Isobel Syme, Elaine Fairlie, Scott Young, Evelyn McGregor, Lee Dunn and Marion White, who have a combined service of 175 years.

Also in attendance were staff members who recently achieved qualifications: Ellie Moses, Sarah-Jane Urquhart, Moira Mackenzie, Andy Wardle, Gemma Smith, Martin Price, Rhys Lowe, Niamh Gilmartin, Ellen McNeil and Hannah Vincent.

Margaret Cook said: “It was fantastic to have the opportunity to formally thank our long serving staff members, who have worked tirelessly throughout several decades. Meanwhile, the College has grown and developed into the University partnership we have today.

“We also had the opportunity to recognise the work of staff members and Modern Apprentices who have achieved qualifications. All of our valued staff are vital to the future of Perth College UHI as we move forward with exciting developments, including the Aviation Academy, as part of the Tay Cities Deal, and further growth both locally at the Crieff Road Campus, and internationally, as our partnerships overseas continue to flourish.”

Isobel Syme, PA to Principal and Executive Team Manager, added: “Perth College UHI is a great place to work, with opportunities for development and fantastic colleagues. I have thoroughly enjoyed working in various roles and departments over the past 25 years”.