

Prizegiving

Thursday 10 June 2010

Perth Racecourse Scone Perth

www.perth.ac.uk







"I am delighted that you are joining us at Perth College UHI to celebrate and share in the successful achievements of our students.

This year has seen outstanding performances by our students who are today acknowledged for their skills, effort and dedication by our industry and individual sponsors.

We know that you will have a great day and hope that you will continue to be life long learners with us into the future.

Many congratulations to all the prize winners and their families and friends, and also a big thank you to all the dedicated staff at the College who have helped them with their success."

Donald Leitch

Donald Jutal.

Interim Principal, Perth College UHI

Welcome Margaret Munckton

Perth College Address

Gary Robinson
Station Director, Radio Tay

Presentation of Prizes Gary Robinson Perth College UHI staff and students would like to thank the following organisations who kindly donated trophies and/or other items to the Prize Fund.

A Proctor Group	Pert
Artstore	Pert
Bandwagon	(C
Copperfields	Scot
Glaxo Wellcome Operations	Scot Pl
Gleneagles Hotel	Scot
Guildry Incorporation of Perth	Scot
Monument Tools Ltd	Shel
Morrison Construction Services Ltd	Staf
Mr G Bannerman	The He
Mr John Napier	Tom
Mr Allan Wells	Unic
Mrs J Green	ar
Mrs June Laurie	Visit
Mrs Margaret Napier	W S
Perth and District Master Plumbers' Association	

th & Kinross Council th and Kinross Education Trust Colin Graham Memorial Awards) ttish Building Federation ttish and Northern Ireland lumbing Employers Federation ttish and Southern Energy ttish Motor Trade Association Ltd II UK (Forfar) ff Association (W T Boyd Cup) Institute of Plumbing and leating Engineering (Scotland) n Kitchin on of Construction, Allied Trades nd Technicians (UCATT) tScotland Wood Machinery

We also wish to acknowledge any donations received after this programme was printed and regret that the names of the donors could not be included in the above list.

Prizewinners

Social and Vocational Studies

The Mark Taylor Shield for Independence	Thomas Woods
The Friendship Award	Jonathan Lindsay
Leadership Skills	Harry Butcher
Communication Cup	Chris Marshall
Personal Development Award	Andrew Gregory
Personal Achievement Award	Rachel Morrison
The Proctor Group Award for Employability	Sarah Bruce
Eileen Robinson Cup for Personal Endeavour	Steve Cargill
The Youth UnLimited Award for Personal Achievement	Erin Hav

Core Skills

Higher English Award for Outstanding Attendance, Performance and Industry	Karen Banks
Core Skills Communication Award for Outstanding Attitude, Attendance and Performance	Willie McPhee
Core Skills Information Technology Award for Outstanding Attitude, Attendance and Performance	David Cunningham
Core Skills Numeracy Award for Exemplary Attitude to Work	Milena Kumosz
Infill Communication Award for Attendance and Commitment	David Carlin

Curriculum - Technology and Creative Industries

NQ Sound Engineering Prize for Excellence	Ross McCann
NQ Music Performance Prize for Excellence	Ivan Sveda
Artstore Prize for NQ Visual Arts	Steven Anderson

Artstore Prize for NQ Design and Media	Beau Ballingall
Glaxo Wellcome Prize for Best Access to Science Student	David Cunningham
The Shell UK Forfar Prize for Science Highers	Jonathan Davies-Coleman
DS Alston Landscape Design and Construction Trophy - Best Horticulture Student	Timothy Stewart
The Donald Green Trophy for Best Overall Full-Time Body Competences Student	Qasim Ather
W T Boyd Cup for Best Motor Vehicle Craft Apprentice	Robert Whitelaw
Perth College UHI Award for Special Endeavour - Motor Vehicle Engineering	Steven Campbell
Scottish Motor Trade Association Cup	Michael Simpson
The Sandy King Quaich for Application and Achievement in the Motor Trade	Kelvin Ross
Training Services Trophy – Motor Vehicle Apprentice of the	e Year David Ramsay
The Allan Well's Trophy for Excellence in Engineering Stud	ies John Webster
Shield for Academic Achievement in Engineering	Charley Ford
John Napier Award for Academic Achievement in Enginee	ring Brent Ross
Shield for Academic Achievement in Aeronautical Enginee	ering James Elliott
The WS Wood Machinery Carpentry and Joinery Best Apprentice Prize	Dean Wilson
Scottish Building Federation - Best Craft Apprentice	Craig McNee
The Morrison Construction Services Rose Bowl – Brickwork Apprentice of the Year	Andrew Murray
Perth Branch (UCATT) Cup for Special Competence in Practical Craft Skills	Max Howie
Painting and Decorating – Special Endeavour Award	Kevin Bowman
Painting and Decorating - Best Apprentice The Bannerman Shield for Endeavour	Steven Greszczuk

SNIPEF Education and Training Trust - Apprentice Shield	Kevin Henderson
Perth and District Master Plumbers Association Award for Best Second Year Apprentice	Scott Russell
Perth and District Master Plumbers Association Award for Best Third Year Apprentice	Garry Stephen
The Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering Achievement Award	Ross Sinclair
Monument Tools Award – Prize for Overall Continued Excellence Years One, Two and Three	Ross Mitchell
Colin Graham Memorial Award for Electrical Installation - First Stage	Rorry Ramsay
Colin Graham Memorial Award for Electrical Installation - Second Stage	Gavin Holmes

Curriculum – Service Industries and Care

City and Guilds Certificate in Professional Chef Award	Evan McPherson
Lets Get Cooking Trophy for Commitment and Outstanding Achievement	Tarot Scott
The Tom Kitchin Perpetual Challenge Trophy for Culinary Excellence	Darren Seggie
Lets Get into Hospitality Trophy for Commitment and Outstanding Achievement	Jamie Sullivan
NQ Skills for Food and Hospitality Plate for Endeavour	Matthew Parker
City and Guilds Certificate in Culinary Skills Day Release	Pramod Pradhakaran
VisitScotland Award for Aspiring Young Chef of the Year	Graham Dunbar
NQ Sport and Leisure Award for Achievement and Outstanding Commitment	Jordan Currie
Certificate in Outdoor Adventure World Globe for Achievement	Alena Pancochova

Lets Get Sporty Trophy for Commitment and Outstanding Achievement	Paul Langridge
Ian Ironside Memorial Quaich for Gleneagles Patisserie Course	e Ronnie Gillies
NC Business Cup for Academic Excellence	Amaia Utrilla Manzano
NQ Administration Cup for Academic Excellence	Chevonne Croll
Scottish and Southern Energy Award for Outstanding Achievement in Customer Service Level 2	Russell Turner
NC Digital Media Computing Cup for Academic Excellence	Steven Crawley
Grace Moseley Memorial Trophy for Endeavour	Kacper Kowalczyk
NVQ Hair and Beauty Level 1 Trophy for Academic Excellence	Paula McCulloch
NVQ Level 2 Hairdressing Year 1 Cup for Academic Excellence	Heidi Opperman
The Perth Trades Cup for NVQ Level 2 Hairdressing Year 2	Michele MacLeod
NVQ Hair Level 3 Shield for Academic Excellence	Sarah Graham
Copperfields Work Based Student of the Year	Craig Simpson
The Alexander Rose Bowl for NQ Beauty Care	Carol Ann Wilson
The Childcare Award for NQ Care (Children) Intermediate 1	Becky Ferguson
The Childcare Award for NQ Care (Children) Intermediate 2	Callum Wight
The Margaret Napier Award for NQ Early Education and Childe	care Nicole Petrie
The Margaret Napier Award for NQ Early Education and Childe	care Lorna Innes
The Guildry Incorporation of Perth Award for NQ Care	Linda Cook
The Guildry Incorporation of Perth Award for NQ Care	lan Barbour
The Sár Chothrom Award for Highers for HE	Harriet Corbett
The June Laurie Memorial Bowl for NQ Access to Nursing and Midwifery	Milena Kumosz

Contact Details

Perth College UHI Crieff Road Perth PH1 2NX

Tel: 01738 877000

pc.enquiries@perth.uhi.ac.uk

www.perth.ac.uk



Perth College is a registered Scottish charity, number SC021209